Solano County City Selection Committee Appointments

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) – Executive Board

Name	<u>City</u>	Term		
Catherine Moy, representative Steve Young, alternate	Fairfield Benicia	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2025 (per 6/21/23) July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2025 (per 6/21/23)		
2-year terms * Short Term				
ABAG Regional Planning Committee (RPC)				
Name	<u>City</u>	Term		
<u>Name</u> Robert McConnell	<u>City</u> Vallejo	<u>Term</u> None* (per 12/16/20)		

Airport Land Use Commission

Stephen P. VancilFairfieldMay 4, 2026 (per 3/16/22)Dan SarnaRio VistaMay 3, 2027 (per 3/15/23)Thomas BandallVacavilleMay 6, 2024 (per 12/16/20)	Name	<u>City</u>	<u>Term</u>
y · (1)	Dan Sarna Thomas Randall	Rio Vista Vacaville	

One member from each city containing an airport (Fairfield, Rio Vista, Vacaville) and one member from the City of Vallejo.

4 year terms or until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, per County Code 2-602. Term of office expires the first Monday in May. * Short Term

Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board of Directors

Name Steve Young <u>City</u> Benicia <u>Term</u> January 2026 (per 12/20/23)

2 year term

Must be a representative from Benicia, Fairfield, Suisun City or Vallejo

Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)

NameCityJill Techel, representativeNapaDan Hillmer, alternateLarkspur

*Serves at the discretion of ABAG – no expiration date

City County Coordinating Council (4Cs)

<u>Name</u>	<u>City</u>	<u>Term</u>
Catherine Moy	Fairfield	January 2026 (per 12/20/23)
Ron Kott	Rio Vista	January 2026 (per 12/20/23)

*Chair and Vice-Chair serve 2 year terms and then positions rotate between the cities and the county with the Vice-Chair becoming the next Chair. **Short Term

2024 – 2026: City to serve as Chair/County as Vice-Chair 2026 - 2028: County to serve as Chair/City as Vice-Chair

Delta Protection Commission

Name	<u>City</u>	<u>Term</u>
Ron Kott, Primary	Rio Vista	May 1, 2022 – May 1, 2024 (per 3/16/22)
Robert McConnell, Alternate	Vallejo	May 1, 2022 – May 1, 2024 (per 3/16/22)

2 year alternating appointments between the counties as shown below based on an MOU between the Contra Costa County City Selection Committee and the Solano County City Selection Committee.

May 1, 2022-May 1, 2024 – Solano County City Selection Committee

May 1, 2024 - May 1, 2026 – Contra Costa County City Selection Committee May 1, 2026 – May 1, 2028 – Solano County City Selection Committee

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

<u>Name</u>	<u>City</u>	<u>Term</u>
Steve Bird, representative	Dixon	May 4, 2026* (per 12/1/22)
Ron Kott, representative	Rio Vista	May 4, 2026* (per 12/1/22)
Alma Hernandez, alternate	Suisun City	May 3, 2027 (per 3/15/23)

4-year term, term of office expires the first Monday in May. *Short Term

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) Name City Term Suisun City James P. Spering, representative February 9, 2027 (approved by BOS on 12/13/22) 3 nominations required to be submitted to the Board of Supervisors for one appointment, 4-year term Napa/Solano Area Agency on Aging Oversight Board Name City Term Ron Kott, representative Rio Vista November 2, 2026 (per 9/21/22) Alma Hernandez, alternate November 2, 2026 (per 9/21/22) Suisun City 4 year terms from appointment date

City Selection Committee Appointments

North Bay Division of the League of California Cities Executive Committee

Name	<u>City</u>	<u>Term</u>	
Catherine Moy, representative Steve Young, representative Ron Kott, alternate 2-year term	Fairfield Benicia Rio Vista	December 31, 2025 (per 12/20/23) December 31, 2025 (per 12/20/23) December 31, 2025 (per 12/20/23)	
Remote Access Network (RAN) Be	oard		
Name	<u>City</u>	Term	
Robert McConnell, representative	Vallejo	December 31, 2024 (per 12/20/23)	
Meets quarterly – Solano County Sheriff's Department			
Yearly appointment			
Solano Consolidated Oversight Board			
Name	<u>City</u>	Term	
Ron Kott, primary Catherine Moy, alternate	Rio Vista Fairfield	July 1, 2023– June 30, 2024 (per 6/21/23) July 1, 2023– June 30, 2024 (per 6/21/23)	

Meets in the Solano County Board of Supervisors Chambers on the second Thursday of every month

Yearly appointment

<u>Solano</u>	County	City	Selection	Committee Chair

<u>City</u>	Year
Fairfield	2024
Dixon	2023
Vallejo	2022
Suisun	2021
Vacaville	2020
Rio Vista	2019
Suisun City	2018
Fairfield	2017
Vacaville	2016
Dixon	2015
Benicia	2014
Vallejo	2013
Vacaville	2012
Rio Vista	2011
Suisun City	2010
Fairfield	2009
Dixon	2008
Vacaville	2007
Rio Vista	2006