Solano County City Selection Committee Appointments

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) – Executive Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Steve Young, representative Benicia April 6, 2022 – June 30, 2023* (per 3/16/22) Robert McConnell, alternate Vallejo Jun 15, 2022 – June 30, 2023* (per 6/15/22)

2-year terms * Short Term

ABAG Regional Planning Committee (RPC)

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Robert McConnell Vallejo None* (per 12/16/20)

Airport Land Use Commission

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

 Stephen P. Vancil
 Fairfield
 May 4, 2026 (per 3/16/22)

 Dan Sarna
 Rio Vista
 May 3, 2027 (per 3/15/23)

 Thomas Randall
 Vacaville
 May 6, 2024 (per 12/16/20)*

 Jeanine McAnaney
 Vallejo
 May 6, 2024 (per 9/21/22)*

One member from each city containing an airport (Fairfield, Rio Vista, Vacaville) and one member from the City of Vallejo.

Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board of Directors

Name City Term

Steve Young Benicia January 2024 (per 12/15/21)

2 year term

Must be a representative from Benicia, Fairfield, Suisun City or Vallejo

Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)

Name
Jill Techel, representative
Dan Hillmer, alternate

City
Napa
Larkspur

*Serves at the discretion of ABAG – no expiration date

^{*}This position serves at the pleasure of the City Selection Committee, no expiration date

⁴ year terms or until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, per County Code 2-602. Term of office expires the first Monday in May.

^{*} Short Term

City County Coordinating Council (4Cs)

Name City Term

Robert McConnell Vallejo January 2024(per 1/21/22 Special Meeting)
Ron Kott Sieve January 2024 (per 1/21/22 Special Meeting)

*Chair and Vice-Chair serve 2 year terms and then positions rotate between the cities and the county with the Vice-Chair becoming the next Chair.

2020 – 2022: City to serve as Chair/County as Vice-Chair 2022 - 2024: County to serve as Chair/City as Vice-Chair

Delta Protection Commission

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Ron Kott, Primary Rio Vista May 1, 2022 – May 1, 2024 (per 3/16/22)

Robert McConnell, Alternate Vallejo May 1, 2022 – May 1, 2024 (per 3/16/22)

2 year alternating appointments between the counties as shown below based on an MOU between the Contra Costa County City Selection Committee and the Solano County City Selection Committee.

May 1, 2022-May 1, 2024 - Solano County City Selection Committee

May 1, 2024 - May 1, 2026 - Contra Costa County City Selection Committee

May 1, 2026 - May 1, 2028 - Solano County City Selection Committee

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Steve Bird, representative Dixon May 4, 2026* (per 12/1/22) Ron Kott, representative Rio Vista May 4, 2026* (per 12/1/22) Alma Hernandez, alternate Suisun City May 3, 2027 (per 3/15/23)

4-year term, term of office expires the first Monday in May.

*Short Term

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

James P. Spering, representative Suisun City February 9, 2027 (approved by BOS on 12/13/22)

3 nominations required to be submitted to the Board of Supervisors for one appointment, 4-year term

Napa/Solano Area Agency on Aging Oversight Board

Name City Term

Ron Kott, representative Rio Vista November 2, 2026 (per 9/21/22)
Alma Hernandez, alternate Suisun City November 2, 2026 (per 9/21/22)

4 year terms from appointment date

^{**}Short Term

North Bay Division of the League of California Cities Executive Committee

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Jim Ernest, representative Steve Young, representative Ron Kott, alternate

2-year term

*Short Term

Dixon Benicia Rio Vista December 31, 2023* (per 3/17/21) December 31, 2023 (per 12/16/20) December 31, 2023 (per 12/16/20)

Remote Access Network (RAN) Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Robert McConnell, representative Vallejo December 31, 2023 (per 12/1/22)

Meets quarterly - Solano County Sheriff's Department

Yearly appointment

Solano Consolidated Oversight Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Ron Kott, primary

Rio Vista

July 1, 2022– June 30, 2023 (per 6/15/22)

Steve Young, alternate

Benicia

July 1, 2022– June 30, 2023 (per 6/15/22)

Meets in the Solano County Board of Supervisors Chambers on the second Thursday of every month

Yearly appointment

Solano County City Selection Committee Chair

| City | <u>Year</u> |
|-------------|-------------|
| Dixon | 2023 |
| Vallejo | 2022 |
| Suisun | 2021 |
| Vacaville | 2020 |
| Rio Vista | 2019 |
| Suisun City | 2018 |
| Fairfield | 2017 |
| Vacaville | 2016 |
| Dixon | 2015 |
| Benicia | 2014 |
| Vallejo | 2013 |
| Vacaville | 2012 |
| Rio Vista | 2011 |
| Suisun City | 2010 |
| Fairfield | 2009 |
| Dixon | 2008 |
| Vacaville | 2007 |
| Rio Vista | 2006 |
| | |