# Solano County City Selection Committee Appointments

# Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) – Executive Board

Name	<u>City</u>	Term
Steve Young, representative Robert McConnell, alternate	Benicia	April 6, 2022 – June 30, 2023* (per 3/16/22) Jun 15, 2022 – June 30, 2023* (per 6/15/22)
2-year terms * Short Term		
ABAG Regional Planning Committee (RPC)		
Name	<u>City</u>	Term
Robert McConnell	Suisun City	None* (per 12/16/20)
*This position serves at the pleasure of the City Selection Committee, no expiration date		
Airport Land Use Commission		
Name	<u>City</u>	<u>Term</u>
Stephen P. Vancil Dan Sarna Thomas Randall Ruth Meyer	Fairfield Rio Vista Vacaville Vallejo	May 4, 2026 (per 3/16/22) May 1, 2023 (per 4/18/18) May 6, 2024 (per 12/16/20)* May 6, 2024 (per 6/16/21)*

One member from each city containing an airport (Fairfield, Rio Vista, Vacaville) and one member from the City of Vallejo.

4 year terms or until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, per County Code 2-602. Term of office expires the first Monday in May. \* Short Term

#### Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board of Directors

Name Steve Young <u>City</u> Benicia <u>Term</u> January 2024 (per 12/15/21)

2 year term

Must be a representative from Benicia, Fairfield, Suisun City or Vallejo

# **Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)**

NameCityJill Techel, representativeNapaDan Hillmer, alternateLarkspur

\*Serves at the discretion of ABAG – no expiration date

### **City County Coordinating Council (4Cs)**

<u>Name</u>	<u>City</u>	Term
Robert McConnell	Vallejo	January 2024(per 1/21/22 Special Meeting)
Ron Kott	Rio Vista	January 2024 (per 1/21/22 Special Meeting)

\*Chair and Vice-Chair serve 2 year terms and then positions rotate between the cities and the county with the Vice-Chair becoming the next Chair. \*\*Short Term 2020 – 2022: City to serve as Chair/County as Vice-Chair

2022 - 2024: County to serve as Chair/City as Vice-Chair

### **Delta Protection Commission**

Name	<u>City</u>	Term
Ron Kott, Primary	Rio Vista	May 1, 2022 – May 1, 2024 (per 3/16/22)
Robert McConnell, Alternate	Vacaville	May 1, 2022 – May 1, 2024 (per 3/16/22)

2 year alternating appointments between the counties as shown below based on an MOU between the Contra Costa County City Selection Committee and the Solano County City Selection Committee.

### May 1, 2022-May 1, 2024 – Solano County City Selection Committee May 1, 2024 - May 1, 2026 – Contra Costa County City Selection Committee May 1, 2026 – May 1, 2028 – Solano County City Selection Committee

# Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

<u>Name</u>	City	<u>Term</u>
Ron Rowlett, representative	Vacaville	May 4, 2026 (per 3/16/22)
Harry Price, representative	Fairfield	May 4, 2026 (per 3/16/22)
Ron Kott, alternate	Rio Vista	May 1, 2023 (per 3/20/19)

4-year term, term of office expires the first Monday in May.

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)			
Name	City	Term	
James P. Spering, representative	Suisun City	February 9, 2023 (approved by BOS on 2/5/19)	
3 nominations required to be submitted to the Board of Supervisors for one appointment, 4-year term			
Napa/Solano Area Agency on Aging Oversight Board			
Name	City	Term	
Robert McConnell, representative Ron Kott, alternate	Vallejo Rio Vista	November 2, 2022 (per 12/16/20)* November 2, 2022 (per 12/16/20)*	

4 year terms from appointment date \*Short Term

# North Bay Division of the League of California Cities Executive Committee

Name	<u>City</u>	Term
Jim Ernest, representative Steve Young, representative Ron Kott, alternate 2-year term *Short Term	Dixon Benicia Rio Vista	December 31, 2023* (per 3/17/21) December 31, 2023 (per 12/16/20) December 31, 2023 (per 12/16/20)
Remote Access Network (RAN) Board		
Name	<u>City</u>	Term
Robert McConnell, representative	Vallejo	December 31, 2022 (per 12/15/21)
Meets quarterly – Solano County Sheriff's Department		
Yearly appointment		
Solano Consolidated Oversight Board		
Name	<u>City</u>	<u>Term</u>
Ron Kott, primary Steve Young, alternate	Rio Vista	July 1, 2022– June 30, 2023 (per 6/15/22 July 1, 2022– June 30, 2023 (per 6/15/22)

Meets in the Solano County Board of Supervisors Chambers on the second Thursday of every month

Yearly appointment

Solano County Ci	ty Selection Committee Chair
City	Year
Vallejo	2022
Suisun	2021
Vacaville	2020
Rio Vista	2019
Suisun City	2018
Fairfield	2017
Vacaville	2016
Dixon	2015
Benicia	2014
Vallejo	2013
Vacaville	2012
Rio Vista	2011
Suisun City	2010
Fairfield	2009
Dixon	2008
Vacaville	2007
Rio Vista	2006

#### . . ~