GAVIN NEWSOM GOVERNOR



April 22, 2022

Honorable John Vasquez Solano County Board of Supervisors 675 Texas Street, Suite 6500 Fairfield, California 94533

Subject: U.S. Small Business Administration Economic Injury Disaster Loan

Declaration due to a U.S. Department of Agriculture Disaster Designation

Dear Chairperson Vasquez:

The U.S. Small Business Administration declared the primary counties of Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, and Yuba a disaster area. This declaration is a result of a April 8, 2022, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to drought severity levels of D2 (for eight consecutive weeks), D3, or D4, as identified on the U.S. Drought Monitor.

The California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES) is providing the enclosed information regarding this declaration. Please inform interested individuals, businesses, and city officials within your county of this declaration and information.

Sincerely,

Mule Watanabe NIC한만WATANABE Individual Assistance Program Manager

Enclosure

cc: Solano County Office of Emergency Services



## U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Declaration SBA #17389 - D2, D3, D4 Drought

## Declaration Information

The following table illustrates the declaration information.

Eligible Primary County/Counties:	Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba
Reason/Event:	April 08, 2022, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to drought severity levels of D2 (for eight consecutive weeks), D3, or D4, as identified on the U.S. Drought Monitor.
Assistance made available by declaration:	SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans
Application deadline for business economic injury:	December 08, 2022

Who may apply:	Small, non-farm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, and most private non-profit organizations of any size. Small businesses include those that do business directly with the growers, such as truckers and suppliers of agricultural equipment or services.
How to apply:	Contact SBA at <b>1-800-659-2955</b> , or visit SBA's website at:  www.sba.gov/disaster, or email disastercustomerservice@sba.gov Hearing impaired individuals may call 1-800-877-8339.