# SOLANO COUNTY CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE Special Meeting

Friday, January 21, 2022

3:00 PM

**Zoom Meeting** 

Meeting ID: 8452542999#
Password: 131313
Or by phone: (669) 900-6833

## <u>AGENDA</u>

#### 1. Roll Call/Call to Order

#### 2. Public Comment

(Members of the public may address the Committee on matters not listed on the agenda, but within the jurisdiction of the committee.)

#### 3. Business:

- A. Appoint two (2) Mayors to serve as representatives on the City County Coordinating Council for the term of January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2023
- B. Discussion and review of other appointments as needed. (See attached Appointment List)
- 4. Adjourn to the next meeting on March 16, 2022

### **Solano County City Selection Committee Appointments**

#### Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) - Executive Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Lori Wilson, representative Suisun City July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2023\* (per 3/17/21) Steve Young, Alternate Benicia July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2023 (per 3/17/21)

2-year terms -Representative position only able to serve 7/1/21-6/30/22 – will need to appoint new member in June 2022

#### **ABAG Regional Planning Committee (RPC)**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Robert McConnell Suisun City None\* (per 12/16/20)

#### **Airport Land Use Commission**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

 Stephen P. Vancil
 Fairfield
 May 7, 2022 (per 3/20/19)

 Dan Sarna
 Rio Vista
 May 1, 2023 (per 4/18/18)

 Thomas Randall
 Vacaville
 May 6, 2024 (per 12/16/20)\*

 Ruth Meyer
 Vallejo
 May 6, 2024 (per 6/16/21)\*

One member from each city containing an airport (Fairfield, Rio Vista, Vacaville) and one member from the City of Vallejo.

#### **Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board of Directors**

Name City Term

Lori Wilson Suisun City January 2024 (per 12/15/21)

#### 2 year term

Must be a representative from Benicia, Fairfield, Suisun City or Vallejo

Mayor Steve Young appointed as Alternate in case Mayor Young can not complete term. BAAQMD – does not recognize the Alternate appointment; however, they have noted that Mayor Young will be the replacement should Mayor Wilson be unable to complete her term

#### **Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)**

NameCityJill Techel, representativeNapaDan Hillmer, alternateLarkspur

<sup>\*</sup>This position serves at the pleasure of the City Selection Committee, no expiration date

<sup>4</sup> year terms or until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, per County Code 2-602. Term of office expires the first Monday in May.

<sup>\*</sup> Short Term

<sup>\*</sup>Serves at the discretion of ABAG – no expiration date

#### **City County Coordinating Council (4Cs)**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Lori Wilson Suisun City January 2022 (per 12/16/20)\*\*
Steve Bird Dixon January 2022 (per 12/16/20)\*\*

2020 – 2022: City to serve as Chair/County as Vice-Chair 2022 - 2024: County to serve as Chair/City as Vice-Chair

#### **Delta Protection Commission**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Ron Kott, Primary Rio Vista May 1, 2018 – May 1, 2020 (per 4/18/18) Bob Sampayan, Alternate Vallejo May 1, 2018 – May 1, 2020 (per 4/18/18)

2 year alternating appointments between the counties as shown below based on an MOU between the Contra Costa County City Selection Committee and the Solano County City Selection Committee.

May 1, 2018 - May 1, 2020 - Solano County City Selection Committee

May 1, 2020 - May 1, 2022 - Contra Costa County City Selection Committee

May 1, 2022-May 1, 2024 - Solano County City Selection Committee

#### **Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Ron Rowlett, representative Vacaville May 2, 2022 (per 12/19/18)
Harry Price, representative Fairfield May 2, 2022 (per 4/18/18)
Ron Kott, alternate Rio Vista May 1, 2023 (per 3/20/19)

4-year term, term of office expires the first Monday in May.

#### **Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)**

<u>Name</u> <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

James P. Spering, representative Suisun City February 9, 2023 (approved by BOS on 2/5/19)

3 nominations required to be submitted to the Board of Supervisors for one appointment, 4-year term

#### Napa/Solano Area Agency on Aging Oversight Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Robert McConnell, representative Vallejo November 2, 2022 (per 12/16/20)\* Ron Kott, alternate Rio Vista November 2, 2022 (per 12/16/20)\*

<sup>\*</sup>Chair and Vice-Chair serve 2 year terms and then positions rotate between the cities and the county with the Vice-Chair becoming the next Chair.

<sup>\*\*</sup>Short Term

#### North Bay Division of the League of California Cities Executive Committee

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Jim Ernest, representative Dixon December 31, 2023\* (per 3/17/21)
Steve Young, representative Benicia December 31, 2023 (per 12/16/20)
Ron Kott, alternate Rio Vista December 31, 2023 (per 12/16/20)

2-year term \*Short Term

#### Remote Access Network (RAN) Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Robert McConnell, representative Vallejo December 31, 2022 (per 12/15/21)

Meets quarterly - Solano County Sheriff's Department

Yearly appointment

#### **Solano Consolidated Oversight Board**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Lori Wilson, primary

Suisun City

July 1, 2021– June 30, 2022 (per 3/17/21)

Ron Kott, alternate

Suisun City

July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022 (per 3/17/21)

Meets in the Solano County Board of Supervisors Chambers on the second Thursday of every month

Yearly appointment

#### Solano County City Selection Committee Chair

<u>Year</u>
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005