# **Solano County City Selection Committee Appointments**

### **Area Agency on Aging Oversight Board**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Elizabeth Patterson, representative Benicia November 2, 2022 (per 11/2/18)

Bob Sampayan, alternate Vallejo November 2, 2022 (per 11/2/18)

4 year terms from appointment date

### Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) - Executive Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Lori Wilson, representative Suisun City July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2021 (per 3/20/19) Ron Rowlett, alternate Vacaville July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2021 (per 3/20/19)

2 year terms

# ABAG Regional Planning Committee (RPC)

<u>Name</u> <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Lori Wilson, representative Suisun City None\*

#### **Airport Land Use Commission**

Name City Term

 Stephen P. Vancil
 Fairfield
 May 7, 2022 (per 3/20/19)

 Dan Sarna
 Rio Vista
 May 1, 2023 (per 4/18/18)

 Chad Jessee
 Vacaville
 May 6, 2024 (per 6/17/2020)

 Andrea Germaine
 Vallejo
 May 6, 2024 (per 6/17/2020)

One member from each city containing an airport (Fairfield, Rio Vista, Vacaville) and one member from the City of Vallejo.

4 year terms or until a successor is duly appointed and qualified, per County Code 2-602. Term of office expires the first Monday in May.

# **Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board of Directors**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Lori Wilson Suisun City January 2022 (per 12/18/19)

2 year term

Must be a representative from Benicia, Fairfield, Suisun City or Vallejo

<sup>\*</sup>This position serves at the pleasure of the City Selection Committee, no expiration date

#### **Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)**

Name
Jill Techel, representative
Dan Hillmer, alternate

City
Napa
Larkspur

### **City County Coordinating Council (4Cs)**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Elizabeth Patterson, Chair Benicia January 2020 - January 2022 (per 12/18/19)
Thom Bogue, Member Dixon January 2020 - January 2022 (per 12/18/19)

2020 – 2022: City to serve as Chair/County as Vice-Chair 2022 - 2024: County to serve as Chair/City as Vice-Chair

### **Delta Protection Commission**

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Ron Kott, Primary

Rio Vista

May 1, 2018 – May 1, 2020 (per 4/18/18)

Bob Sampayan, Alternate

Vallejo

May 1, 2018 – May 1, 2020 (per 4/18/18)

2 year alternating appointments between the counties as shown below based on an MOU between the Contra Costa County City Selection Committee and the Solano County City Selection Committee.

# May 1, 2018 - May 1, 2020 - Solano County City Selection Committee

May 1, 2020 - May 1, 2022 - Contra Costa County City Selection Committee

### **Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)**

Name City Term

Ron Rowlett, representative Vacaville May 2, 2022 (per 12/19/18)
Harry Price, representative Fairfield May 2, 2022 (per 4/18/18)
Ron Kott, alternate Rio Vista May 1, 2023 (per 3/20/19)

4 year term, term of office expires the first Monday in May.

### Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)

Name City Term

James P. Spering, representative Suisun City February 9, 2023 (approved by BOS on 2/5/19)

3 nominations required to be submitted to the Board of Supervisors for one appointment, 4 year term

<sup>\*</sup>Serves at the discretion of ABAG – no expiration date

<sup>\*</sup>Chair and Vice-Chair serve 2 year terms and then positions rotate between the cities and the county with the Vice-Chair becoming the next Chair.

#### North Bay Division of the League of California Cities Executive Committee

Name City Term

Lori Wilson, representative Suisun City January 2021 (per 12/19/18)
Dilenna Harris, representative Vacaville January 2021 (per 12/19/18)
Elizabeth Patterson, alternate Benicia January 2021 (per 12/19/18)

2 year term

#### Remote Access Network (RAN) Board

Name City Term

Bob Sampayan, representative Vallejo 2020 (per 12/18/19)

Meets quarterly - Solano County Sheriff's Department

Yearly appointment

#### Solano Consolidated Oversight Board

Name <u>City</u> <u>Term</u>

Lori Wilson, primary

Suisun City

Ron Kott, alternate

Suisun City

Rio Vista

July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021 (per 6/17/2020)

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021 (per 6/17/2020)

Meets in the Solano County Board of Supervisors Chambers on the second Thursday of every month

Yearly appointment

#### Solano County City Selection Committee Chair

<u>City</u>	<u>Year</u>
Vacaville	2020
Rio Vista	2019
Suisun City	2018
Fairfield	2017
Vacaville	2016
Dixon	2015
Benicia	2014
Vallejo	2013
Vacaville	2012
Rio Vista	2011