

#### Solano County Board of Supervisors BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & COMMITTEES 2020 APPOINTMENT LIST

Updated January 14, 2020

The following is a list indicating incumbents with terms that have expired or are due to expire by **December 2020**. Members with expired terms on advisory boards, commissions, and committees to the Board of Supervisors serve until another appointment is made. For more information regarding duties and responsibilities, etc., please contact the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors at (707) 784-6100.

**How to apply to be a member on a committee**: Individuals interested in serving on an advisory body may submit an application to the Clerk of the Board, which can be obtained by contacting the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, County Government Center, 675 Texas Street, Suite 6500, Fairfield, California, 94533 or telephone (707) 784-6100. Applications are available on-line at: www.solanocounty.com/resources/BoardofSupervisors/Application\_for\_Membership.pdf

Board/Commission	Name	Term expires
Arts Council	Erin Bakke	02/01/20
Fair Board of Directors	Dennis Yen	08/01/20
IHSS	Nieves D. Fernandez	10/20/19
Library Advisory Council	Kathlyn Clark Silveira	09/30/19
Commission for Women & Girls	Olivia G. Ruiz	09/11/20
Solano Cemetery District	Ruthe Ashley	01/07/19
Solano Partnership Against Violence	Josette Lacey	12/31/20

#### District One – Erin Hannigan, Supervisor

District Two – Monica Brown, Supervisor		
Board/Commission	Name	Term expires
Airport Land Use Commission	Ross Sagun	05/04/20
Cordelia Fire Protection District	Jeff Dittmer	12/31/20
Fair Board of Directors	Carole Paterson	08/01/20
Greater Vallejo Recreation	Ron C. Bowen	09/07/19
IHSS Advisory Committee	Sandi Hilton	06/25/20
Park & Recreation Commission	Mike Alvarez	12/31/20
Senior Coalition	Steve Sillen	09/26/19

### District Three – Jim Spering, Supervisor

Board/Commission	Name	Term expires
Airport Land Use Commission	John (Bill) W. Seiden	5/4/2020
Arts Council	Andrew Untal	02/01/15
Civil Service Commission	Judi S. Booe	1/1/2020
Library Advisory Council	Dorothy Schenk	09/30/19
Park & Recreation Commission	Michael L. Whited, Sr.	01/01/20
Suisun Fire Protection District	Richard Minakata	04/15/20

### District Four – John Vasquez, Supervisor

Board/Commission	Name	Term expires
Arts Council	David McBride	02/01/14
Civil Service Commission	Cliff Neal	01/01/20
California Medical Facility	Jeffrey L. Jewell	06/30/16
CMF Advisory Board	Jeffrey Jewell	06/30/16
Dixon Fire Protection District	Tom Monk	03/01/20
First Five	Daniel Ayala	06/14/19
IHSS	Susan Rotchy	10/20/19
Library Advisory Council	Diane Barney	09/30/16
Park & Recreation Commission	Terry Riddle	01/01/20
Solano Commission for Women and Girls	Jennifer Hamilton	12/31/20
Solano Partnership Against Violence	Jennifer Hamilton	12/31/18
Vacaville-Elmira Cemetery District	Wendy Wigmore Jackson	01/02/17
Vacaville Fire Protection District	Chris C. Calvert Glenda Riddle Cliff Neal	07/01/16 07/01/18 07/01/19

## District Five – Skip Thomson, Supervisor

Board/Commission	Name	Term expires
Airport Land Use Commission	Ruth Meyer	05/06/19
Arts Council	Barbara Marshall	02/01/16
Civil Service Commission	Mark Burton	01/01/20
Collinsville Levee Maintenance	Louie Romani	01/06/19

Fair Board of Directors	Kathleen P. Marianno	08/01/20
Montezuma Fire Protection	Joanna Myer Neil Anderson	03/01/19 03/01/20
Senior Coalition	Marjorie S. Litsinger	05/23/19

# Other – Not District Specified

Board/Commission	Name	Term expires
Alcohol & Drug Advisory Board	Elisabeth delaTorre Andrew Miner	03/08/19 03/08/19
Assessment Appeals Board	Brian T. Chikowski Philip R. Williams	09/02/19 09/06/20
Cordelia Fire Protection District	Brent Brent Kerlin	12/31/20
Dixon Resource Conservation District	Robert Chope Gill, II	11/27/20
Historical Records Commission	Thomas L. Snyder, MD	04/26/20
Local Child Care Planning Council	Lenesha Anderson Briana Nobil	03/17/20 03/17/20
Mental Health Advisory Board	Denise Coleman	07/25/20
Partnership HealthPlan of CA Comm.	Aimee Brewer	12/31/20
Solano Irrigation District	Michael J. Barrett	12/04/20
Senior Coalition	Laverne Appleby-Stewart Linda Johnson	04/01/18 06/01/18
Solano Children's Alliance	Aaron Crutison Lisette Estrella-Henderson Sharon S. Henry Maria Vicondoa	11/26/19 11/26/19 11/26/19 11/26/19
Solano Partnership Against Violence	Brenna Benjamin Wendy Loomis	03/13/20 03/13/20
Suisun Resource Conservation District	James E. Waters	11/25/20
Workforce Development Board	Paul Castro Mark DeWeerdt Mary Dugbartey Mario Giuliani Christine Hess Rosa Phillips Justin Real Kathleen Skirpstunas	06/30/20 06/30/20 06/30/20 06/30/20 06/30/20 06/30/20 06/30/20