SOLANO COUNTY CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

6:00 PM Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Hilton Garden Inn, Hickam Room 2200 The Courtyard Fairfield, CA 94533

DRAFT MINUTES

1. Roll Call/Call to Order

Mayor Ron Kott called the meeting to order at 6:06 P.M. Present were the Mayor of Dixon Thom Bogue, Mayor of Fairfield Harry T. Price, Mayor of Rio Vista Ron Kott and Mayor of Vacaville Ron Rowlett. Mayor of Benicia Elizabeth Patterson, Mayor of Suisun City Lori Wilson and Mayor of Vallejo Bob Sampayan were absent.

2. Public Comment

There were no members of the public present at the meeting.

3. Business:

A. Approve the Minutes of the March 20, 2019 City Selection Committee meeting.

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Price, the Committee acted to approve the minutes of the March 20, 2019 meetings. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

B. Appoint one (1) Mayor from the city of Benicia, Fairfield, Suisun City or Vallejo to serve on the Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board of Directors for the term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2021.

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Price, the Committee acted to reappoint Mayor Wilson to serve on the Bay Area Air Quality Management District Board of Directors for the term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2021. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

C. Appoint one (1) Mayor as Chair and one (1) Mayor as a member to the City County Coordinating Council (4Cs) for the term of January 2020 to January 2022.

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Price, the Committee acted to appoint Mayor Patterson as the Chair and Mayor Bogue as a member to serve on the City County Coordinating Council (4Cs) for the term of January 2020 to January 2022. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

D. Appoint one (1) Mayor to serve as representative on the Remote Access Network (RAN) Board for the term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020.

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Kott, the Committee acted to reappoint Mayor Sampayan to serve on the Remote Access Network (RAN) Board for the term of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

E. Selection of Chair and Vice-Chair for 2020

On motion of Mayor Kott and seconded by Mayor Price, the Committee acted to appoint Mayor Rowlett as the Chair and Mayor Bogue as the Vice-Chair of the Solano County City Selection Committee for the 2020 calendar year. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

F. Approve Meeting Schedule for 2020

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Price, the committee approved the Meeting Schedule for 2020. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

G. Discussion and review of other appointments as needed.

In response to a question from Mayor Kott, Secretary Neiger advised that the City of Vallejo Mayor's Office had communicated to her that they were still recruiting for a representative to nominate for the appointment to the Airport Land Use Commission. She noted that County staff had been notified of this and that the vacancy was not impeding any work from being done.

The committee briefly discussed whether there would be any appointments on the upcoming March 18, 2020 meeting and Secretary Neiger advised that the appointments to the Solano Consolidated Oversight Board would need to be made by July 1st. Mayor Kott noted that the appointments for the Delta Protection District would fall to the Contra Costa County City Selection Committee to make for the next two year term.

H. Adjourn

This meeting of the City Selection Committee adjourned at 6:11 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanette Neiger City Selection Committee Secretary Chief Deputy Clerk, Solano County Board of Supervisors